Hunters Branch M E Church South

Believed to have formed about 1800 by the families of William Agee who married a Miss Childress and David Freeman.

Early members were:

Isaac Cookenour
Hesikiah Crumly
David Freeman
Lavina Cookenour
Isaac Agee
J B Agee
Malikiah Crumley
Charity Crumley
J S Agee
Rachel Agee
Mary Ann Cookenour
L C Freeman
D T Freeman
R Y Reynolds
James I Agee
Mary J Agee
Elizabeth Agee
Sarah Freeman
Elen Reynolds
Mary K Hickam
Nancy S Agee
Susan M Agee
Mary Freeman
G H Nottingham
Martha Nottingham
Jemima Davidson
Nancy E Agee
Amelia Nottingham
Eva Freeman
M L Agee
Kate Agee
Rachel Agee
Nelie Reynolds
Kate Freeman
Susie Horn
Lilla Freeman
Bertha Horn
Flora Horn
List of ministers who names appear on the minute book:

Samuel Patton
George Eakin
T K Catlett
Samuel D Gaines
J T Smith
H L Wood
F A Farley
J T Frazier
D R Smith
G W Renfro
John S Bowine?
J A Mahoney
S S Weatherly
R M Hickey
J C Runyon
J W Hillman
F H Farley
J L Weber
J E Fogleman
S W McConnell
W C Carden
J W Smith
C H Fogleman
S T McPherson
J F Jones
J I Cash
E L McConnell
J S Hensley
A B Moore
W T Evans
F Snavely
J T Houts
Barney Thompson
K W Cox
G F Fox
J W Stewart
J B Simpson
K G Munsey
T H Francisco
Reubin Steele
John B Corns
J H Torbit
John Craig
L C Delashment
F D Crumley
W L Richardson
J W Belt
Eli K Hutsell
John Baringer
J E Neff
E H Casady
E A Shugart
E E Gillenwaters
W M Bellamy
James Edwards
Washington Bolling
John M Crismond
John H Kenady
I P Martin
G S Wood

return to main page

Copyright Notice
All files on this site are copyrighted by their creator. They may not be reproduced on another site without specific permission from Vickie Sturgill . Although public information is not in and of itself copyrightable, the format in which they are presented, the notes and comments, etc., are.